Terms of Use of the Website "zer000.ch"

1. General Information

Welcome to the website www.zer000.ch ("Website"). Valora Schweiz AG, Hofackerstrasse 40, 4132 Muttenz, Switzerland ("Valora") as the seller with the support of bob Finance, branch of Valora Schweiz AG, Hardturmstrasse 161, 8005 Zurich, Switzerland ("BOB"), uses this Website to offer you products for sale. Your access to and use of this Website, operated by BOB, is subject to the following Terms of Use. By accessing and browsing this Website and by buying products via this Website you are deemed to have accepted these Terms of Use without restriction and without reserve.

At www.zer000.ch you, the Customer, are able to buy your favourite products from Apple and other Valora partners in just a few clicks.

2. Registration and order

a) Registration

Every order requires you to provide your personal information (including last name, first name, date of birth) and contact details (including email address and physical address).

Persons resident in Switzerland, who are at least 18 years of age, who have a means of payment valid for this purpose and, in the case of a financing contract, who pass a credit check are able to register.

b) Additional information for the conclusion of a financing contract

In addition to the details required for registration, the following details are mandatory for the conclusion of a financing contract:

  • a valid mobile telephone number
  • a valid ID card

c) Verification and accuracy of the information provided

The Customer must supply all the information requested during registration and required for payment completely and truthfully.

The information supplied during registration is verified as follows:

  • Valora verifies the validity of the identity document and specified age.
  • The Customer will be sent an SMS message to verify the validity and ownership of his or her mobile telephone number.
  • The email address will be checked and its validity confirmed by way of repeated prompts.
  • When the means of payment is provided, it will be checked for validity.

d) Order / conclusion of contract

Orders and sales transactions are processed exclusively via the Website. On the Website, the Customer selects the product/s he or she wishes to buy from Valora. The Customer can combine the offered products to suit his or her individual requirements, and place them in their own basket. Depending on the basket, the Customer will be offered different means of payment; that said, payment via a financing contract requires the purchase of a mobile telephone as well as a positive credit check (see below provisions regarding 4b)Prices and payment / means of payment / credit check).

By clicking on the button "Buy now" the Customer makes a binding offer (hereinafter also referred to as "Order") to purchase the products contained in the basket.

The receipt of the Order is confirmed by email. A contract between the Customer and Valora is only concluded, however, when Valora declares that it accepts the offer; Valora will send such declaration of acceptance to the Customer in a separate email after the Order confirmation. Valora is free not to accept an offer – regardless of the reasons – and to refuse to make a declaration of acceptance.

e) Limitation of quantities

Limitations of quantities can be set in the system for each Order or Customer. These depend on the means of payment and/or unpaid instalments.

f) Changing an Order

It is not possible to subsequently change any binding Orders placed.

3. Delivery

Products are delivered directly to the address in Switzerland provided by the Customer. Valora endeavours to comply with the published delivery times; however, these only serve as guidelines.

Please note that, in exceptional cases, we are not obliged to deliver the products ordered if we in turn have duly ordered the products but have not been supplied in the correct way or within the prescribed time limit. This is conditional upon us not being responsible for the lack of product availability and upon us having notified you about this without delay. In the event that goods become unavailable after payment has been made, we will reimburse you for such payments without delay.

Bills of sale, invoices and payment reminders will, wherever possible, be sent electronically.

4. Prices and payment

a) Price conditions

All prices are quoted in Swiss francs (CHF) including statutory value added tax (VAT).

We are entitled to make price adjustments. The applicable price is the one stated on the Website at the time the offer (Order) is made.

b) Means of payment / credit check

a. Credit check

Customers who are interested in a payment in instalments with 0% interest hereby authorise Valora and BOB to carry out credit checks at their own discretion. To this end Valora and BOB may pass on customer data to third parties (for further information, see the privacy statement).

b. iPhones with additional products and/or services

If the Customer passes a credit check for the payment of iPhone(s) as well as any additional products, he or she has the option of paying the claim by way of instalments with 0% interest. To that end the Customer concludes a financing contract with Valora in accordance with the framework conditions accessible here. For purposes of concluding the Financing Contract, the Customer will receive a one-time password (OTP) by SMS, which will be used in order to sign the contract online and which replaces a handwritten signature. Following conclusion of the contract by the Customer via OTP the Customer will receive the declaration of acceptance from Valora by email, which results in the valid conclusion of the Financing Contract.

If, due to the credit check or due to any unpaid Claims on the part of Valora or BOB at the time the Order is placed, the Customer cannot be offered a financing contract, the Customer may pay for the products by way of a single payment using a means of payment of their choice (e.g. Visa, MasterCard).

Which means of payment may be chosen by the Customer will be displayed towards the end of the Order process.

c. Products and/or services (other than iPhone)

The Customer may pay for individual Orders of accessories (other than iPhone) by single payment using a means of payment of their choice.

5. Apple products

In its capacity as authorised Apple retailer, Valora sells the Apple products offered on the Website and acts as seller of the hardware vis-à-vis you as the Customer. If, in addition to the purchase of an Apple product, you should wish to take advantage of the insurance benefits of AppleCare+, Valora will also act as authorised retailer and broker this insurance policy, although Valora will not act at the insurance provider in that regard. AppleCare+ is an insurance policy offered by AIG Europe S.A., Luxembourg, Opfikon branch ("AIG"). Apple processes the claims and any complaints raised by you on behalf of AIG. If you decide to purchase AppleCare+, you should make sure to read and keep the policy summary (https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/applecare/applecareplus/docs/applecareplus_chde_kfd.html) and the AppleCare+ terms and conditions of insurance (https://www.apple.com/chde/legal/sales-support/applecare/applecareplus/docs/applecareplus_chde_tc.html) which contain everything you need to know.

6. Warranties, liability and returns

Even though Valora / BOB make great efforts to provide accurate and current information (product descriptions, images, measurements, weight, technical specifications, related accessories and other details), to the extent permitted by law Valora / BOB do not give any warranty, whether express or implied, as regards the accuracy or completeness of the information provided on this Website.

As a rule, any products bought may not be returned. This applies with the exception of Apple-Care+ insurance policies, which may be terminated in accordance with the provisions of the insurance contract by contacting Apple. The repayment of any premium payments already made will be processed exclusively by Apple. With regard to the sale of AppleCare+ products, Valora only acts as an insurance broker.

Statutory warranty rules apply. The Customer’s warranty claim will, at Valora’s choice, be met by taking action to remedy any defects (repair), by subsequent delivery of equivalent replacement goods free of any defects, or by rescission of the contract. Actions to remedy any defects (repairs) will be taken by contractors commissioned by Valora. The Customer is not entitled to commission third parties with the repair. In such a case there will be no claim for costs to be reimbursed. The Customer’s warranty claim shall lapse in the event of a technical intervention and defects as a result of improper handling, excessive use, misuse, external influence (moisture damage, contact with liquids, impacts, etc.) or failure to comply with the operating or maintenance instructions issued by the manufacturer.

7. Ownership of content

The Website and its entire content, including but not limited to all texts and images, is owned by BOB, Valora or third parties and protected by copyright; all rights are reserved unless otherwise stated. All content that is a trademark, logo or service mark constitutes a registered or non-registered mark of BOB, Valora or third parties. Unless you have obtained written approval by the owners of the content, you are not permitted under any circumstances to use any content other than provided for in these Terms of Use. BOB, Valora and third parties will enforce their intellectual property rights to the full extent permitted by law, including any criminal prosecutions.

8. Use of information

You may freely browse this Website but you may only access, download or use information on this Website – including all documents, images, audio and video files – provided this takes place in the context of your personal, not commercial, use. In the absence of written consent by Valora / BOB, you may not – unless otherwise provided for – distribute, alter, copy, transfer, display, reuse, reproduce, publish, license, prepare derivative works, assign, sell or use any information in any other way. You must retain and reproduce all copyright notices or other proprietary notices contained in the information you have downloaded. Subject to any provisions to the contrary in this paragraph, Valora does not warrant that your use of the materials displayed on the Website does not infringe any third-party rights. You are not permitted to use any devices, software or processes with the aim of disrupting the proper functioning of the Website.

9. Third-party websites

This Website may contain links to other websites that are not owned by or are not operated by BOB. These links are only made available for convenience. BOB is not liable for content on such third-party websites and any connection is established at the Customer’s own risk. Nor is BOB responsible for third-party websites that contain links to this Website.

10. Information you provide to us

Except for personal data, which is covered by our privacy statement, every communication and any material that you transfer to the Website will be treated as non-confidential and not subject to copyright. Anything that you transfer or post will pass into the ownership of Valora / BOB and may be used for any reason including, but not limited to, reproduction, disclosure, transfer, publication, broadcasting and posting. Furthermore, Valora / BOB shall be free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques included in the messages sent by you to the Website, without incurring a fee; this includes but is not limited to the development, production and marketing of products using this information.

11. Final provisions

In the event of any ambiguities and/or inconsistencies between the German, the French, the English and/or the Italian text, only the German text shall prevail.

If parts of these Terms of Use are found to be unenforceable or invalid for any reason, this shall not affect the validity of the other provisions.

These Terms of Use shall be subject to the substantive laws of Switzerland to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).

The place of jurisdiction shall be governed by Article 32 of the Swiss Civil Procedure Code (Zivilprozessordnung).

Valora reserves the right to change these Terms of Use at any time. The binding version of the Terms of Use, as amended from time to time, can be viewed and printed out at www.zer000.ch.

Last updated: October 2019

Conditions d’utilisation du site Internet «zer000.ch»

1. Généralités

Bienvenue sur le site www.zer000.ch («site Internet»). Sur ce site Internet, Valora Schweiz AG, Hofackerstrasse 40, 4132 Muttenz («Valora») propose, en tant que vendeuse, ses produits à la vente, avec l’assistance de bob Finance, succursale de Valora Schweiz AG, Hardturmstrasse 161, 8005 Zurich («BOB»). Votre accès à ce site Internet, qui est exploité par BOB, et votre utilisation de celui-ci, sont soumis aux conditions d’utilisation suivantes. En accédant à ce site Internet, en naviguant sur celui-ci et en achetant des produits par le biais de ce site Internet, vous acceptez les présentes conditions d’utilisation sans limitation et sans réserve.

Sur www.zer000.ch, vous pouvez, en tant que client, acheter vos produits préférés d’Apple et d’autres partenaires de Valora en quelques clics.

2. Inscription et commande

a) Inscription

b) Informations complémentaires pour la conclusion d’un contrat de financement

Chaque commande requiert l’enregistrement de vos données personnelles de base (notamment nom, prénom, date de naissance) et vos coordonnées (notamment adresse e-mail et domicile).

Les personnes ayant atteint l’âge de 18 ans révolus et qui ont leur domicile en Suisse, qui disposent d’un moyen de paiement valable à cet effet et, en cas de conclusion d’un contrat de financement, sont solvables, peuvent s’inscrire.

En plus des informations pour l’inscription, les informations ci-après sont obligatoires pour la conclusion d’un contrat de financement:

  • Un numéro de téléphone portable valable
  • Une pièce d’identité en cours de validité

c) Vérification et exactitude des informations

Validité de la pièce d’identité et vérification de l’âge par Valora.

La validité et l’appartenance du numéro de téléphone portable au client sont vérifiées à l’aide d’un SMS de contrôle.

La vérification de l’adresse e-mail et la confirmation de sa validité sont vérifiées par plusieurs requêtes.

Lors de l’enregistrement d’un moyen de paiement, la validité du moyen de paiement est vérifiée.

d) Commande / conclusion du contrat

Les commandes et les ventes sont effectuées exclusivement en ligne par le biais du site Internet. Le client sélectionne sur le site Internet le produit ou les produits qu’il souhaite acheter à Valora. Le client peut combiner individuellement les produits proposés et les placer dans son panier. Selon le panier, différentes options de paiement sont proposées au client, la paiement au moyen d’un contrat de financement nécessitant l’achat d’un téléphone portable et la preuve de la solvabilité (voir ci-après les explications sur 4b)Prix et paiement/modalités de paiement/vérification de la solvabilité).

En cliquant sur le bouton «Acheter maintenant» , le client soumet une offre ferme (ci-après également «commande») pour acheter les produits qui se trouvent dans le panier.

La réception de la commande est confirmée par e-mail. Toutefois, un contrat entre le client et Valora n’est conclu que par la déclaration d’acceptation de l’offre par Valora, qui est envoyée au client par e-mail séparé après la confirmation de la commande. Valora est libre de ne pas accepter une offre, pour quelque motif que ce soit, et de refuser de l’accepter.

e) Restriction de quantité

Des restrictions de quantité peuvent être enregistrées dans le système par commande ou par client. Celles-ci dépendent du mode de paiement et/ou des mensualités dues.

f) Modification de commandes

Lors de son inscription et pour le paiement, le client est tenu d’indiquer toutes les données demandées de manière complète et véridique.

Lors de l’inscription, les informations fournies sont vérifiées comme suit:

Les modifications ultérieures de commandes fermes ne sont pas possibles.

3. Livraison

Les produits sont livrés directement à l’adresse en Suisse indiquée par le client. Valora s’efforce de respecter les délais de livraison indiqués, mais ceux-ci demeurent purement indicatifs.

Veuillez noter que, de manière exceptionnelle, nous ne sommes pas tenus de livrer les produits commandés si nous avons correctement commandé les produits, mais que nous n’avons pas été livrés correctement ou dans les délais. La condition préalable est que nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’indisponibilité des produits et que nous vous avons informé immédiatement de cette circonstance. En cas d’indisponibilité ultérieure du produit, nous vous rembourserons immédiatement les paiements déjà effectués.

Dans la mesure du possible, les bons de livraison, les factures et les rappels sont envoyés par voie électronique.

4. Prix et paiement

a. Conditions de prix

Tous les prix sont indiqués en francs suisses (CHF), taxe légale sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA) comprise.

Des ajustements de prix sont possibles. Le prix indiqué sur le site Internet au moment de la soumission de l’offre (commande) fait foi.

b. Modalités de paiement / vérification de la solvabilité

a. Vérification de la solvabilité

Les clients qui s’intéressent au paiement par mensualités avec 0% d’intérêts autorisent Valora et BOB à effectuer des vérifications de leur solvabilité à leur seule discrétion. À cette fin, Valora et BOB peuvent transmettre les données des clients à des tiers (cf. pour plus d’informations la déclaration sur la protection des données [URL]).

b. iPhone avec produits et/ou services additionnels

Si la solvabilité est confirmée, le client peut choisir de payer un ou plusieurs iPhone(s) et les produits accessoires commandés par mensualités avec 0% d’intérêts. À cette fin, le client conclut un contrat de financement avec Valora, conformément aux conditions-cadre indiquées dans [URL contrat de financement zer000.ch avec ses Conditions générales]. Pour la conclusion du contrat de financement, un mot de passe unique (OTP) est envoyé au client par SMS, qui est utilisé pour la signature du contrat en ligne et remplace la signature manuscrite. Après la signature du contrat par le client via OTP, Valora lui envoie la déclaration d’acceptation de la commande par e-mail. Par cette étape, le contrat de financement est valablement conclu.
Si, en raison de la vérification de la solvabilité ou des créances ouvertes vis-à-vis de Valora ou de BOB au moment de la commande, il n’est pas possible de proposer un contrat de financement au client, le client peut payer les produits par paiement unique à l’aide d’un moyen de paiement de son choix (p. ex. Visa, MasterCard).
Les méthodes de paiement pouvant être sélectionnées par le client sont indiquées durant le processus de commande.

  • Produits et/ou services (sans iPhone)

Les commandes d’appareils accessoires (sans iPhone) peuvent être payées par le client par un paiement unique en utilisant le moyen de paiement de son choix.

5. Produits Apple

En tant que revendeur agréé par Apple, Valora vend les produits Apple proposés sur le site Internet et agit comme vendeur de matériel informatique (hardware) vis-à-vis des clients. Si, en plus de l’achat d’un produit Apple, vous voulez bénéficier des prestations d’assurance d’AppleCare+, Valora agit également en tant que revendeur agréé et comme intermédiaire pour ce service d’assurance, mais non comme assureur. AppleCare+ est une police d’assurance proposée par AIG Europe S.A., Luxembourg, succursale d’Opfikon («AIG»). Apple traite au nom d’AIG les demandes et toutes les réclamations que vous notifiez. Si vous décidez d’acheter AppleCare+, nous vous recommandons de lire le résumé de la police (https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/applecare/applecareplus/docs/applecareplus_chfr_kfd.html) et les conditions d’assurance d’AppleCare+ (https://www.apple.com/chde/legal/sales-support/applecare/applecareplus/docs/applecareplus_chde_tc.html[A1] ) et de sauvegarder ces documents étant donné qu’ils contiennent toutes les informations que vous devez connaître.

6. Garantie, responsabilité et retours

Bien que Valora/BOB s’efforce de fournir des informations correctes et à jour (descriptions de produits, images, dimensions, poids, spécifications techniques, relations entre les accessoires et autres informations), Valora/BOB ne garantit, ni explicitement ni implicitement, l’exactitude ni l’exhaustivité des informations fournies sur ce site Internet, dans la mesure permise par la loi.

En principe, les produits achetés ne peuvent pas être retournés. Une exception s’applique aux polices d’assurance d’AppleCare+, qui peuvent être résiliées chez Apple conformément aux dispositions du contrat d’assurance. Le remboursement de primes déjà payées, le cas échéant, est exclusivement traité par Apple. En ce qui concerne la vente de produits AppleCare+, Valora agit exclusivement comme intermédiaire.

La garantie légale pour les défauts s’applique. À la discrétion de Valora, les prétentions en garantie du client sont exécutées par rectification (réparation), livraison ultérieure de produits de remplacement équivalents sans défaut ou résolution du contrat (action rédhibitoire). Les rectifications (réparations) sont effectuées par des ateliers agréés mandatés par Valora. Le client n’est pas en droit de confier la réparation à des tiers. Dans un tel cas, le client n’a pas droit au remboursement des frais de réparation. Le droit de garantie du client s'éteint en cas d'intervention technique et de défauts résultant d'une manipulation inadéquate, d'une sollicitation excessive, d'une utilisation inappropriée, d'une intervention extérieure (dégâts dus à l'humidité, contact avec un liquide, coups, etc.) ou de l'inobservation du mode d'emploi et des instructions d'entretien du fabricant.

7. Propriété des contenus

Le site Internet et l’intégralité de son contenu, y compris, notamment, tous les textes et toutes les images, sont la propriété de BOB, de Valora ou de tiers et sont protégés par le droit d’auteur, tous droits étant réservés, sauf indication contraire. Tout contenu qui est une marque, un logo ou une marque de service est également une marque déposée ou non de BOB, de Valora ou de tiers. Votre utilisation de tout contenu, à l’exception de ce qui est prévu dans les présentes conditions d’utilisation, est strictement interdite sans l’autorisation écrite du propriétaire des contenus. BOB, Valora et les tiers font pleinement respecter leurs droits de propriété intellectuelle de par la loi, y compris en ayant recours à des poursuites pénales.

8. Utilisation des informations

Vous pouvez librement naviguer sur ce site Internet, mais vous pouvez uniquement accéder aux informations sur ce site Internet, les télécharger ou les utiliser, y compris tous les documents, images, fichiers audio et vidéo, si cela se produit dans le cadre de votre propre utilisation non commerciale. Sauf indication contraire, vous n’êtes pas autorisé à distribuer, modifier, copier, transférer, afficher, réutiliser, reproduire, publier, concéder sous licence, créer des œuvres dérivées, céder, vendre ou utiliser de toute autre manière des informations sans l’autorisation écrite de Valora/BOB. Vous devez conserver et reproduire toutes les indications de droit d’auteur ou autres indications relatives à la propriété intellectuelle contenues dans les informations que vous téléchargez. Sauf disposition contraire dans le présent paragraphe, Valora ne garantit pas que votre utilisation des matériaux représentés sur le site Internet ne viole pas de droits de tiers. Il vous est interdit d’utiliser des appareils, des logiciels ou des processus destinés à nuire au bon fonctionnement du site Internet.

9. Sites Internet de tiers

Ce site Internet peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Internet, dont BOB n’est pas le propriétaire ou qui ne sont pas exploités par BOB. Ces liens ne sont fournis qu’à des fins purement informatives. BOB n’assume pas de responsabilité pour les contenus de ces sites Internet de tiers et une connexion est établie à vos propres risques. BOB n’assume pas non plus de responsabilité pour les sites Internet de tiers qui contiennent des liens vers ce site Internet.

10. Informations que vous nous fournissez

À l’exception des données personnelles, qui sont couvertes par notre déclaration sur la protection des données (URL), toute communication ou tout matériel que vous soumettez sur le site Internet est traité comme non confidentiel et non protégé par le droit d’auteur. Tout ce que vous nous transmettez ou publiez devient la propriété de Valora/BOB et peut être utilisé à toute fin, y compris, notamment, la copie, la divulgation, la transmission, la publication, la diffusion et le postage. De plus, Valora/BOB est libre d’utiliser les idées, les concepts, le savoir-faire ou les techniques contenus dans les communications que vous envoyez au site Internet à toute fin, y compris, notamment, le développement, la fabrication et la commercialisation de produits en utilisant ces informations.

11. Dispositions finales

En cas d’ambiguïtés et/ou de contradictions entre les textes allemand, français, anglais et/ou italien, seul le texte allemand fait foi.

Si, pour quelque motif que ce soit, des parties des présentes conditions d’utilisation s’avèrent être inapplicables ou invalides, la validité des autres dispositions n’en est pas affectée.

Les dispositions du droit matériel suisse s’appliquent en exclusion de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises.

Le for est déterminé par l’article 32 du Code de procédure civile suisse.

Valora se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions d’utilisation à tout moment. La version en vigueur des conditions d’utilisation peut être consultée et imprimée sur www.zer000.ch.

Dernière mise à jour: Octobre 2019